Home » Procurement » Procurement invitations

REPLACEMENT OF THE BATTERY BANKS FOR THE 4 MVA UNINTERRUPTIBLE POWER SUPPLY (UPS) AT iTHEMBA LABS

Bid Number: 
NRF/iTHEMBA LABS/30/2014-15:02
Closing Date and Time: 
Friday, 21 November, 2014 - 11:00
Contact Details: 

Technical contact person is:
Mr Pieter van Schalkwyk – Deputy Head: Accelerator & Engineering Department
Tel: (021) 843-1043 / 1000; email: tandem@tlabs.ac.za
Alternative contact person:
Mr William Duckitt – Division Head: Electronic Engineering
Tel:( 021) 843-1101 / 1000; email: wduckitt@tlabs.ac.za
Supply Chain Management:
Natasja Pietersen- Supply Chain & Support Services Management
Tel: (021) 843- 1345 / 1000, email: npietersen@tlabs.ac.za

Description: 

REPLACEMENT OF THE BATTERY BANKS FOR THE 4 MVA UNINTERRUPTIBLE POWER SUPPLY (UPS) AT
iTHEMBA LABS

TO APPOINT SERVICE PROVIDER FOR SUPPLY, INSTALLATION, COMMISSIONING AND MAINTENANCE OF ULTRAMICROTOME, WITH FREEZING ATTACHMENT

Bid Number: 
NRF/ iTHEMBA LABS/2014-15:01
Closing Date and Time: 
Friday, 21 November, 2014 - 11:00
Contact Details: 

Dr W. Przybylowicz / Prof. A. Barnabas (Technical Enquiries)
Tel: +27 (0) 21 843 1000
Email: przybylowicz@tlabs.ac.za / alban@tlabs.ac.za

Ms N Pietersen (Supply Chain Management)
Tel: +27 (0) 21 843 1345
Email: npietersen@tlabs.ac.za

Description: 

SUPPLY, INSTALLATION, COMMISSIONING AND MAINTENANCE OF ULTRAMICROTOME, WITH FREEZING ATTACHMENT
FOR THE MATERIALS RESEARCH DEPARTMENT AT iThemba LABS

Appointment of service provider to supply SAEON with In situ Multi chamber Soil CO2 flux system

Bid Number: 
NRF/SAEON/SOILFLUX/02/31/2014
Closing Date and Time: 
Friday, 21 November, 2014 - 11:00
Contact Details: 

Ms Cindy Hlanze
Tel: 012 349 7700
Email: cindy@saeon.ac.za

Ms Sue Janse van Rensburg
Tel: 033 347 5201
Email: sue@saeon.ac.za

Description: 

In situ Multi chamber Soil CO2 flux system for accurate, repeatable and reliable long term monitoring of soil flux and net carbon exchange across temporal and spatial variability

APPOINTMENT OF A SERVICE PROVIDER FOR THE VALUATION OF HERITAGE ASSETS

Bid Number: 
NRF/CORP FIN/03/27/2014-15
Closing Date and Time: 
Friday, 31 October, 2014 - 11:00
Contact Details: 

Ms Lindiwe Nkwe (SCM)
Email: lindiwe.nkwe@nrf.ac.za
Tel: 012 481 4268

Ms Anneline Smith (Technical)
Email: anneline@nrf.ac.za
Tel: 012 481 4284

Description: 

Appointment of a service provider for the valuation of Heritage Assets. The complete bid document is available under downloads and tender number . Please click the link below in order to access Annexure 5 of the document.

Click on the link below
http://filesend.nrf.ac.za/?f=1945&fid=2a333aa1

APPOINTMENT FOR A SECURITY SERVICE CONTRACTOR

Bid Number: 
NRF/SAASTA 20/25/2014-15
Closing Date and Time: 
Friday, 24 October, 2014 - 11:00
Contact Details: 

Rose Mahlaule (General Bid enquiries)
email: rose@saasta.ac.za
Tel: 012 392 9358

Vanessa Naidoo (Technical Johannesburg Office Observatory Office)
email: Vanessa@saasta.ac.za
Tel: 011 551 5945

Medupe Moeng (Technical enquiries for Didacta Office)
Email: Medupe@saasta.ac.za
Tel:012 392 9357

Petie Roos (Technical enquiries for NRF Office)
Email: petie@nrf.ac.za
Tel: 012 481 4217

Description: 

APPOINTMENT OF SECURITY SERVICE CONTRACTORFOR THE NATIONAL RESEARCH FOUNDATION'S OFFICE IN PRETORIA (DIDACTA BUILDING AND PERSEQUAR PARK) AND JOHANNESBURG (OBSERVATORFORY) THE PERIOD OF THREE YEARS

COMPULSORY BRIEFING SESSION / SITE VISIT
DATE : 13 OCTOBER 2014
TIME : 14:00
LOCATION: 211 NANA SITA STREET, DIDACTA BUILDING (former skinner street), PRETORIA 001
SITE INSPECTION ARRANGEMENT WITH SITE CONTACT

APPOINTMENT OF A QUALIFIED ARCHITECT TO RENDER 'AS-BUILT' FLOOR

Bid Number: 
NRF/SAASTA 13/24/2014-15
Closing Date and Time: 
Friday, 24 October, 2014 - 11:00
Contact Details: 

Rose Mahlaule (Procedural)
Email: rose@saastaa.c.za
Tel: 012 392 9358

Medupe Moeng (Technical)
Email: Medupe@saasta.ac.za
Tel: 012 392 9357

Description: 

Appointment of a qualified architect to render AS-BUILT FLOOR Plans for the Didacta Building (Pretoria)

Compulsory briefing session
Date : 13 October 2014
Time : 10:00
Location : 211 Nana Sita Street, Didacta Building

PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT TRAINING

Bid Number: 
NRF/Corp Training/ 02/26/2014-15
Closing Date and Time: 
Friday, 17 October, 2014 - 16:00
Contact Details: 

Contact Person
SCM: Brian Womack
Email: Brian.womack@nrf.ac.za
Contact Person:
TECHNICAL: Ms Gladys Boakye, Manager: HRD & OD
Tel: 012 481 4211
Email: gladys.boakye@nrf.ac.za

Mr John Hogg, Manager: Manager, Systems Policy and Administration
Tel: 012 481 4012
Email: john.hogg@nrf.ac.za

Description: 

The NRF is in the process of implementing a new Integrated Performance Management framework aligned to its business strategy. Aligned with this implementation, it has been realised that there is a need that a number of employees need to be assisted with AN understanding of performance management

CANCELLATION OF BID: SERVICE PROVIDERS TO UNDERTAKE AN ENGINEERING CAPACITY AUDIT IN THE SADC REGION

Bid Number: 
NRF/RISA/SADC/15/2014-15
Closing Date and Time: 
Tuesday, 14 October, 2014 - 11:00
Contact Details: 

Busiswa Molefe
Tel:+27 12 481 4028
busiswa@nrf.ac.za

Lebogang Mosoma
+27 12 481 4337
lebogang.mosoma@nrf.ac.za

Description: 

This Is a cancellation of the bid which was advertised 19 September 2014 and closed on the 14th October 2014 at 11:00 am. The bid will be re-advertised on government gazette and national newspapers on the 21st November 2014 at 11:00.

Pages