Home » Procurement » Supplier Database Registration

Invitation to Register on the NRF Centralised Supplier Database

The NRF as integrated its different business unit supplier databases into a centralised supplier database. Suppliers are registered in the central supplier database and the business units draw off this for their procurement.

Suppliers/service providers are required to register on the NRF’s integrated prospective supplier database though the ompletion of the provided Supplier Registration Pack attached on the side.

The NRF requires that the signed pack is submitted as a pdf file to any one of the following email addresses for upload into the Supplier database.

Submission email addresses are:

Mr Thozamile Jonas ezekiel.jonas@nrf.ac.za; Ms Natasja Pietersen npietersen@tlabs.ac.za; Cindy PS Hlanze cindy@saeon.ac.za; Ms Edlyn Wolhuter E.Wolhuter@saiab.ac.za; Ms Ntabeleng Ntelekoa ntabeleng@nzg.ac.za; Ms Zanele Ntshakala zanele@hartrao.ac.za; Mr Grant Southey grant@saao.ac.za; Ms Melissa Davids melissa@ska.ac.zaMr Tshepo Matheane: tshepo@saasta.ac.za

Tax Compliance - Definition

Tax compliance is defined by National Treasury as having all of your tax affairs in order. Tax affairs are inclusive of PAYE (if paying employees), Income Tax, VAT, Import Duties, Skills Levy and any other tax or levy administered by SARS.

Each taxpayer (irrespective if an individual, government department, company, trust, etc.) registered with SARS can apply for a certificate that they are in good standing with SARS.

Such certificates apply to the legal or juristic person and thus covers any transaction entered into by such a legal, juristic or natural person.

In light of the above, all third parties supplying goods and/or services are required to provide a valid proof that their tax affairs are in order to the NRF and to replace such proof where it has expired.

 

Conditions of Contract

The National Treasury General Conditions of Contract apply to all supply contracts and purchase orders entered into by the NRF with its suppliers. These are attached on the side bar.

 

Contact Person

NRF Senior SCM Manager
Telephone: 012 481 4268
Email: lindiwe.nkwe@nrf.ac.za