Home » Tags » Taipei

Prof Samuel Agbola, Chairperson of the Regional Committee for Africa; Mrs Sibongile Mabasa, Deputy-Representative of the SA Liaison Office to Taipei; Dr Saths Cooper, Executive Board of the ISSC; Mr Seraki Matsebe, Representative of the Liaison Office of SA to Taipei; Dr Molapo Qhobela, Chief Executive Officer of the NRF; Mrs Matsebe; Prof Daya Reddy, Executive Board of ICSU; Prof Cheryl de la Rey, Executive Board of ICSU

ICSU/ISSC – NRF and the SA Taipei Office Hosts delegates from Africa

The NRF is the member organisation to both the International Council for Science (ICSU) and the International Social sciences Council (ISSC). Two respective General Assemblies are currently convened in Taipei regarding the future relationship between ICSU and the ISSC, following the recommendation of its Executive Boards to merge the two organisations.

read more