NRF Awards

NRF Awards 2022

Do you know of an up and coming researcher who stands head and shoulders above their peers, a researcher who has made a meaningful contribution to SA’s research environment and/or the development of the next generation of researchers, or an individual who has made an extraordinary contribution to the development of science in and for South Africa over an extended period of time?

Nominations are now open for the Special Award Categories of the 2022 NRF Awards. The awards not only celebrate the hard work of individual researchers, but also benefit the awardees’ institutions by growing its status among its local and international peers.

The categories are as follows:

The nomination forms are available at your higher education institution’s research office. All nominations must be submitted to Ms Mpai Motsei at by the Institution’s Designated Authority.

DAs should set their own internal closing dates to enable them to submit to the NRF by the closing date as indicated below.

For eligibility enquiries please contact:

Mr Lebogang Mpetle
Tel: 012 481 4052

For submission enquiries please contact:

Ms Mpai Motsei
Tel: 012 481 4078

NRF Awards Principal Sponsors