2023 Research Excellence Award for Early Career/Emerging Researchers

Dr Omowunmi Isafiade

Department of Computer Science, University of the Western Cape, Physical Sciences

Professor Lawrence Madikizela

College of Science, Engineering and Technology, University of South Africa, Physical Sciences

Dr Velaphi Msomi

Department of Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering, Cape Peninsula University of Technology, Engineering

Associate Professor Nastassja Koen

Department of Psychiatry and Mental Health, Neuroscience Institute, University of Cape Town, Life Sciences

Dr Ekene Emmanuel Nweke

Department of Surgery University of the Witwatersrand, Life Sciences

Dr Nastassia Thandiwe Sithole

Department of Chemical Engineering Technology, University of Johannesburg, Engineering